Looking for a launchpad

I’m having trouble with this sequel.  I know where I want it to go, but I don’t know how it’s going to start.  That’s a problem.

However, I’m planning to enjoy the rest of my weekend and begin thinking about this all next week, especially as school ended for my children yesterday so my lesson planning time can now become project planning time.  Bless the person who thought of summer breaks!

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms, grandmothers, godmothers, aunts, maternal-type friends out there.  Especially my Mom! 🙂

Categories: Writing | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Looking for a launchpad

  1. I’m a bit unorthodox, but I write whatever I have on my mind–even if I don’t know how it will begin or end. After a while, though, all of my individual scenes start to have some cohesiveness, and I’ll put them together as a story and fill in whatever is missing between them.

    So maybe you should just start writing what you have in your head and trust that the beginning will reveal itself.

    • Haus Frau

      Thank you for the encouragement. I usually do begin just with what I’m thinking, and add it to a later chapter or rearrange things to fit it. That’s part of the fun of writing! So you’re probably right, I should just take the plunge.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.